Elected and Appointed Officials-State

Federal, State, Local and International Officials

State elected and appointed officials

  • Tierra Jones

    Tierra Jones

    The Junior League of Las Vegas

    Eighth Judicial District Court Judge, Nevada

    Appointed 2017-present

    Visit Tierra's official webpage

  • Patti Nelson

    Patti Nelson

    The Junior League of Monroe

    Director of Louisiana State Arts Council

    In office 2014-present

  • Michelle Moulder

    Michelle Moulder

    The Junior League of Springfield, MO

    Assistant Federal Defender,
    The Office of the Public Defender - Western District of Missouri

    In office 1995-present

    Visit Michelle's official webpage

  • Erin Rice

    Erin Rice

    The Junior League of Norfolk-Virginia Beach

    Since 2005 appointed by the past 4 Governors of Virginia to serve in different positions within the
    Secretariat of Public Safety and Homeland Security Agency:

    Currently Community Risk Reduction Coordinator for the Virginia State Fire Marshal's Office
    appointed by Governor Terry McAuliffe

    Appointed 2014-present

  • Leslie Rutledge

    Leslie Rutledge

    The Junior League of Little Rock

    Attorney General of Arkansas

    In office 2015-present

    Visit Leslie's official website

  • Vicki Schmidt

    Vicki Schmidt

    The Junior League of Topeka

    Kansas Insurance Commissioner

    In office 2018-present

  • Florence Shapiro

    Florence Shapiro

    The Junior League of Collin County

    Texas State Senator

    In office 1993 - 2013

  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth "Betty" Sims

    The Junior League of St. Louis

    Missouri State Senator

    In office 1995-2002