Founding Donors

Securing the future of women civic leaders for generations to come

For more than a century, The Junior League has prepared women to lead…to challenge the status quo for the vital purpose of enhancing the social, cultural and political fabric of our civil society.

Junior League leaders have been instrumental in building into our daily lives many of the privileges we all now take for granted, privileges that set the standard for the world around us: free school lunch, literacy programs, children’s theaters and museums, clean water, children’s nutrition, and greater awareness of the flaws that plague modern culture—human trafficking, juvenile justice, domestic violence and alcohol abuse to name a few. 

As a result of this work, we have amassed an archive of irrefutable results and maintain an indisputable reputation as thoughtful and influential change agents for the public good. Support our work and invest today

Today, leveraging technology, we are spearheading several game-changing initiatives that will radically expand our organizational capacity and exponentially increase our impact. Initiatives that will support learning and leadership development of women and offer unprecedented access to critical information and resources that will facilitate greater networking, knowledge sharing and collaboration among and between the 290+ individual Junior Leagues and over 125,000 members who comprise the organization—for greater community impact. 

With that in mind, we launched our first Annual Appeal: Pride, Passion, Progress, mailed to former board members of the Association in March 2014—the appeal generated over $50,000. The appeal, which strives to build an enduring culture of stewardship and philanthropy in The Junior League, was led by the AJLI Board of Directors and by the AJLI Past Governance Committee, which is comprised of the following extraordinary women: 

Maridel Moulton, AJLI President, 1988-1990 

Nancy Evans, AJLI President, 1994-1996 

Clotilde Dedecker, AJLI President, 1998-2000 

Deborah Brittain, AJLI President, 2000-2002

MariBen Ramsey, AJLI Vice President, 2005-2008 

Sandi (Kemmish) May, AJLI President, 2006-2008

Debbie Brown Robinson, AJLI President, 2008-2010

Toni Freeman, AJLI President, 2012-2014 

We’d be honored if you’d join these pioneering Junior League leaders in securing the health, vitality and viability of our organization for generations of leaders to come.

Founding donors

A special thank you to our founding donors for their support, leadership and service to our mission.

  • Suzanne Allen
    Greater Orlando, FL
  • Tamara Ashford
    Northern Virginia, VA
  • Mary Burrus Babson
    Chicago, IL
  • Constance Bailey
    Riverside, CA
  • Delly Beekman
    Monmouth County, NJ
  • Mary Pat Berry
    Madison, WI
  • Sarah Berthelot
    Lafayette, LA
  • Sharleen Bowen
    Rhode Island
  • Dedee Bowers
    Boston, MA
  • Deborah C. Brittain
    Greater Princeton, NJ
  • Jean Denton Brubeck
    Evansville, IN
  • Laurie Brumbaugh
    Tulsa, OK
  • Katharine Buckham
    Atlanta, GA
  • Bunnie Buckwalter
    Lancaster, PA
  • Joann Morgan Burstein
    Denver, CO
  • Denise Bussa
    Duluth, MN
  • Donna Gabeline Carroll
    Champlain Valley, VT
  • Dr. Gloria W. Close
    Spartanburg, SC
  • Deann Cook
    Des Moines, IA
  • Arty Coppes
    Calgary, AB
  • Martha Cottingham
    The Woodlands, TX
  • Ann Craver
    Durham & Orange Counties, NC
  • Jana Cuneo
    Sacramento, CA
  • Jana Daley
    Columbia, SC
  • Susan E. Danish
    Brooklyn, NY
  • Mary Danna
    San Jose, CA
  • Liz Davis
    Olympia, WA
  • Clotilde Perez-Bode Dedecker
    Buffalo, NY
  • Edwina Ann Dedlow
    Pasadena, CA
  • Jan Deering
    Wichita, KS
  • Kathleen Demro
    Richmond, VA
  • Linda Brown Douglas
    Raleigh, NC
  • Ida Early
    Saint Louis, MO
  • Nancy Evans
    Cedar Rapids, IA
  • Joanne Johnson Felt
    San Jose, CA
  • Margaret M. Filstrup
    Tulsa, OK
  • Meg Flack
    Columbus, OH
  • Cynthia Foster
    San Francisco, CA
  • Toni Freeman
    Charlotte, NC
  • Alice Gardner-Boreta
    Calgary, AB
  • Cece Gassner
    Boise, ID
  • Merilou Gonzales
    Milwaukee, WI
  • Eileen Goodwin
    San Jose, CA
  • Judie B. Greenman
    Fort Worth, TX
  • Debra Griggs
    Norfolk-Virginia Beach, VA
  • Cynthia Grove
    Charlotte, NC
  • Sue Ann Gruver
    Minneapolis, MN
  • Allison Hammond
    Kalamazoo, MI
  • Brandy Hand
    Greater Orlando, FL
  • Rebecca Henderson
    Johnson City, TN
  • Penelope Herman
    Tampa, FL
  • Carol Hiatt
    Poughkeepsie, NY
  • Lindy High
    Boise, ID
  • The Hon. Patrice Hinnant
    Greensboro, NC
  • Valerie Holberton
    Los Angeles, CA
  • Becker Holland
    Gainesville, FL
  • Anne Hoover
    Fort Wayne, IN
  • Carol Horsman
    Saint Paul, MN
  • Mimi Hull
    Greater Orlando, FL
  • Mary Jo Hunt
    Buffalo, NY
  • Pam Hurd-Knief
    Albuquerque, NM
  • Robbie Jackson
    Spokane, WA
  • Ginny Jarrett
    Roanoke Valley, VA
  • Kathy P. Johnson
    Greater Orlando, FL
  • Judy Jorgensen
    San Francisco, CA
  • Carol Kleiner
    Colorado Springs, CO
  • Angie Fiechtner Knapp
    Fargo-Moorhead, ND-MN
  • Joan Krupa
    Peoria, IL
  • Dona Metcalf Laughlin
    Brooklyn, NY
  • Anne Pryser Leary
    Dallas, TX
  • Laurel Lee-Alexander
    Monterey County, CA
  • Subha Lembach
    Columbus, OH
  • Gwin Londrigan
    Clearwater-Dunedin, FL
  • Jan Lutz
    Ann Arbor, MI
  • Susan Carter Madden
    Bergen County, NJ
  • Pam Malester
    Baltimore, MD
  • Amy Marcus
    El Paso, TX
  • Jane Henderson Massie
    Lynchburg, VA
  • Judy Matsko
    Cleveland, OH
  • Sandi (Kemmish) May
    Fort Wayne, IN
  • Allison T. McCall
    Winston-Salem, NC
  • Beverly Webb McCollum
    Cobb-Marietta, GA
  • Mauria McPoland
    Los Angeles, CA
  • Lorraine Mellon
    Toronto, ONT
  • Karen Miller
    Evanston-North Shore, IL
  • Cheryle Mitvalsky
    Cedar Rapids, IA
  • Thelma Lovette Morris
    Phoenix, AZ
  • Maridel Moulton
    Oakland-East Bay, CA
  • Liz Murley
    London, England
  • Eleanor Boone Najjar
    San Francisco, CA
  • Christine Nevin
    Brooklyn, NY
  • Rhonnie Newton
    Columbia, SC
  • Frances Nitschke
    Sarasota, FL
  • Kathleen Odne
    Oakland-East Bay, CA
  • Barbara Miller Ostarch
    Corpus Christi, TX
  • Carolyn Pait
    Atlanta, GA
  • Ann Payne
    Greater Fort Lauderdale, FL
  • Jodi Colette Penn
    Shreveport-Bossier, LA
  • Bobbi Phillips
    Morristown, NJ
  • Dona Syes Ponepinto
    Tacoma, WA
  • Kathy Rabon
    Clearwater-Dunedin, FL
  • MariBen Ramsey
    Austin, TX
  • Debbie Brown Robinson
    Houston, TX
  • Katharine S. Robinson
    Charleston, SC
  • Diann Rohde
    New York, NY
  • Ellen Rose
    New York, NY
  • Deborah Rubens
    Sacramento, CA
  • Martha Russel
    Toronto, ONT
  • Carol Scott
    Pasadena, CA
  • Jane Short
    Miami, FL
  • Julie Siebel
    Orange County, CA
  • Sharon Slater
    Syracuse, NY
  • Bonnie Spradling
    Asheville, NC
  • Shelley Svidal
    Edmonton, AB
  • Darci C. Swanson
    Yakima, WA
  • Patty Tague
    Oklahoma City, OK
  • Julia Taylor
    Jacksonville, FL
  • Betsy Teti
    Pittsburgh, PA
  • Beth Quillen Thomas
    Los Angeles, CA
  • Olivia Thomas
    Sarasota, FL
  • Sandra Thomas
    Charlottesville, VA
  • Yvonne Thomas
    Cincinnati, OH
  • Amie Thornton
    Greater Princeton, NJ
  • Anne Rehkopf Townsend
    Brooklyn, NY
  • Holly Vanture
    Greater Orlando, FL
  • The Fran & George Villere Fund
    New Orleans, LA
  • Mary Anne Wawrzyn
    Milwaukee, WI
  • Teresa Beazley Widmer
  • Barbara Willett
    Oakland-East Bay, CA
  • Margaret Woods
    Great Springfield, MA
  • Donna Wright
    Montclair-Newark, NJ
  • Mary Brent Wright
    Raleigh, NC