Invest for Impact: 2013-2014 Annual Appeal

For more than a century, The Junior League has prepared women to challenge the status quo for the vital purpose of enhancing the social, cultural and political fabric of our civil society.

Junior League leaders have been instrumental in building into our daily lives many of the privileges we all now take for granted, privileges that set the standard for the world around us: free school lunch, literacy programs, children's theaters and museums, clean water, children's nutrition, and greater awareness of the flaws that plague modern culture-human trafficking, juvenile justice, domestic violence and alcohol abuse to name a few.

As a result of this work, we have amassed an archive of irrefutable results and maintain and indisputable reputation as thoughtful and influential change agents for the public good.

Today, leveraging technology, we are spearheading several game-changing initiatives that will radically expand our organizational capacity and exponentially increase our impact. Initiatives that will support learning for each and every Junior League member and offer unprecedented access to critical information and resources that will facilitate greater networking, knowledge sharing and collaboration among and between the 293 individual Junior Leagues and 155,000 women who comprise our organization.

Having experienced the highest level of service to the Association, and as a celebrated leader outside of the League, you know better than others the magnitude to train and develop the next generation of civic leaders...and what the world would look like if The Junior League failed to thrive, ceased to survive.

That is why in our first Annual Appeal we are asking for your financial support. With your support we are confident that we will succeed in securing the health, vitality and viability of our organization for generations of leaders to come. Thank you.

AJLI Past Governance Committee

Maridel Moulton 1988-1990
Nancy Evans 1994-1996
Clotilde Perez-Bode Dedecker 1998-2000
Deborah Brittain 2000-2002
MariBen Ramsey 2005-2008
Sandi Kemmish 2006-2008
Debbie Brown Robinson 2008-2010
Toni Freeman 2012-2014

Sorry, this campaign is closed to donations at this time.